Menu toggle


16 Nov 2020

An early end to the 2020 season

Porsche Club Championship & Porsche Classic Boxster Cup winners announced

After careful consideration and communications with teams and drivers we have sadly made the decision to end this year’s 2020 season after four rounds. The chances of the Donington Park round running in December are slight and some people are looking to sell or strip cars down in preparation for the 2021 season. We also have to consider the COVID-19 implications of people moving around the country. 
2020 has been a very unusual and difficult year for everyone but we are extremely happy to have been able to complete the four rounds. We have spoken to Motorsport UK and the Porsche Club Motorsport Board have held a meeting and we can confirm that we are able to announce that we can declare the 2020 race season a Championship.

This therefore means that Simon Clarke the overall points leader in Class 1 and 2 will be the Petro-Canada Lubricants Porsche Club Championship with Pirelli Champion for 2020 with 2nd place going to Mark McAleer and 3rd place to Peter Morris.

Class 2 – 1st James Coleman 2nd Charles Clark, 3rd Matthew Kyle-Henney

Porsche Classic Boxster Cup – 1st Paul Simpson, 2nd Mike Thompson, 3rd Alistair Nelson & Sam Beckett

We will look to hold a presentation event and launch for the 2021 season early next year COVID permitting to award these drivers.